Department Faculty

Full Time Faculty

Dr Stephen Henderson
Dr Michael Dennis
Dr Paul Doerr
Canadian Political History / Legal History / Labour History / Cultural History / Global History American Social and Political History / American Working-class Studies / Political Economy / Organized Labour and Social Movements Diplomatic history / Appeasement / War Termination / Modern Military History

(Department Head 2023/2024)

  On sabbatical - July 2024 to June 2025
Dr David Duke
Dr Chelsea Gardner
Dr Sonia Hewitt
Environmental History / Russian_Soviet History / Tech History / Sustainability Studies Archaeology and History of the Mani Peninsula in Greece / Sacred Space in the Ancient Mediterranean / Digital Humanities / Interactive Pedagogy / Latin Archaeology and History of Roman North Africa / Roman Domestic Architecture / Latin
(Dean of Arts)   On sabbatical - July 2024 to June 2025
Dr Jennifer MacDonald
Dr Julia Rombough
Dr Donna Seamone
Medieval History / Material Culture / Medieval England Gender / Early Modern Europe / Sensory History / Health and the Body Comparative Religion Studies
Dr James Sedgwick
Dr Natalie Swain
Dr Jamie Whidden
Transnational Histories of the Asia-Pacific / Catastrophe & Response in Global History / Mass Violence and Recovery Greek & Roman Literature / Classical Reception / Antiquity in Media Studies (AIMS) Egypt, Colonial and Modern History / Middle East / North Africa
Dr Jeffery Sachs
Dr Marina Davidson
Islamic Thought / Egypt and Sudan / Legal History Medieval History  
Cross appointed to Department of Politics Cross appointed to Department of Languages & Literatures  


Other Faculty and Staff
Dr Mariah Cooper
Dr Laurie Dalton
Dr Aaron Taylor
History & Women & Gender Studies Instructor Adjunct Professor / Director of Acadia Art Gallery History Instructor / Archaeologist / Field School for MIA/POW in Europe
Jennie Barnard
Wendy Robicheau
Administrative Assistant   Archivist
Dr Peter Ludlow
Dr Jessica Riddell
Adjunct Professor Adjunct Professor